Archives by Month - August 2009

Home with House ep21 - Deep Avenue

9:44 PM August 16, 2009
Hey everyone, it's time for another Home with House podcast episode! Episode 21 is an hour long mix of deep and progressive house. It starts off relatively low key and mellow with some moody deep house containing a few hints of progressive house, and it gradually builds in momentum to end with a couple of big progressive tracks.

This mix has an uplifting and ethereal vibe to it. Many of the tracks feature simple yet pleasing piano chords and break downs which generally add to that nice ethereal feel of the mix. Something about haunting piano music, even when used minimally in house music, really appeals to me and I think it fits well with this deep vibe. This episode is called "Deep Avenue".

Deep Avenue tracklisting:

1. Spiritchaser - Coral (Original Mix)
2. Eva Be feat. Pegah Ferydoni - She Walks Alone (Marcus Worgull Remix)
3. Reflekt - Need To Feel Loved (Adam K & Soha Vocal Mix)
4. Bobby Deep - Expressing Emotions (Bobby Deep Progressive House Mix)
5. Spiritchaser ft. Robina - Rain Down (Dub Mix)
6. Orion & Mango & J Shore - Raining in Osaka (Shingo Nakamura Remix)
7. Ross Couch - Lost Without You (Original Mix)
8. Ross Couch - Sounds Like Summer (Album Edit)
9. Schodt - Tokyo Dawn (Dinka Remix)
10. Ross Couch - Bright Lights, Big City (Original Mix)
11. Lucien Foort - Sound Of Love (Seamus Haji Piano Mix - DJ Velvety edit)
12. Moony - I Don't Know Why (DJ Chus & Jerome Isma-Ae Superdub Mix)

Download Episode 21:
Title: Home with House ep21 - Deep Avenue
Vibe: Deep House, Progressive House, Uplifting House
Date Recorded: August 2009
Length: 65:15 min
Quality: 192 kbps - 92 Mb

Download:  (Right-click and Save As)
  •  CD Cover
  •  Tracklist

Subscribe: subscribe to this podcast